Navy GEMSS Program Support through Cisco

Advanced Services Request

The Navy GEMSS program includes services to support implementation, delivery and management that will include: On-site design and engineering services to support the Government. Services capture the equivalent of are comprised of full-time equivalent of four (4) full-time Contractor engineering resources:


Contact the Navy GEMSS Team to initiate Engineering Support. Include your contact information and a high-level summary of your issue & request.CLICK HERE TO INITIATE A SERVICE REQUEST

DOD ESI Orderable Advanced Services

Cisco's Advanced Services can be ordered off of the Enterprise Services Initiative (ESI) contract as predefined fee-based engagements to complement GEMSS dedicated engineering support.

Cisco Technical Assistance Center (TAC

The Cisco Technical Assistance Center (TAC) provides unparalleled technical support service to Navy customers to best meet customer's needs.

How to Open Service Requests with Cisco TAC 

There are four Severity Levels for support: 

  • Severity 1 (S1) Network or environment is down or there is a critical issue affecting business operations. WWT and Cisco, along with the Government POC, will commit to 24x7 coverage until the case is resolved.
  • Severity 2 (S2) Operations on an existing network or environment are severely degraded. WWT and Cisco, along with the Government POC, will commit full-time resources during standard business hours to resolve the situation.
  • Severity 3 (S3) Operational performance of your network or environment is impaired. WWT and Cisco, along with the Government POC, will commit resources during standard business hours to resolve.
  • Severity 4 (S4) Information is required on Cisco product capabilities, installation, or configuration. There is little or no impact on your business operations.

For Severity Levels 1 and 2

  1. Call Cisco's Technical Assistance Center (Cisco TAC) at 800-553-2447
  2. Select "Option 1" for a Live Customer Hand-off to a Cisco engineer

    Note: To request assistance, you must be ready to provide:       
  • Your Cisco.com ID (CCO ID) and contact information (full name)
  • Anticipated severity level
  • Preferred contact method (email address or phone number)
    • GEMSS Contract #204215489
  • Device serial number
  • Description of your issue (symptoms, business impact, technology)
  • Site information (for verification purposes)
  • The troubleshooting steps you have already taken

For Severity Levels 3 and 4 

  1. Use the online tool to initiate your service request.

 Case Escalation     

If your case is not progressing adequately or service is not fast enough, you may escalate your request:         

During normal business hours (M-F, 8 a.m. – 6 p.m Eastern) 

  1. Contact Cisco TAC at 1-800-553-2447
  2. If your request is not already Severity Level 1 or 2 ask that severity be raised
  3. If your request is already at Severity level 1 or 2, contact your High Touch Operations Manager (HTOM) via phone or by emailing the HTOM Team at donhtom@cisco.com 

Outside of normal business hours, including weekends and holidays

  1. Contact Cisco TAC at 1-800-553-2447.
  2. If your request is not already Severity Level 1 or 2 ask that it be raised
  3. Ask for the TAC Duty Manager on duty
  4. You may also engage the on-call U.S. Public Sector HTOM by emailing ggsghtom@epage.cisco.com



Modified December 14, 2021