(via) Scoop News Group is pleased to announce the winners of the 2024 StateScoop 50 Awards.

The awards, now in their 11th year, honor the most influential people in the state government IT community and the most innovative projects that advance government operations and citizen services.

The 2024 awards were presented Sunday on the first day of the National Association of State Chief Information Officers' midyear conference in National Harbor, Maryland. Winners were honored at a reception, sponsored by Sophos.

This year's winners will also be featured in upcoming video interviews taped at the conference and highlighted on StateScoop's Priorities podcast.

Starting in early February, members of the state and local IT community nominated hundreds of leaders and projects for this year's StateScoop 50 awards. StateScoop narrowed the list to nearly 200 finalists, and from Feb. 26 through March 29, readers cast more than 1 million votes to select this year's 50 winners.

"Eleven years into the StateScoop 50 Awards and we remain incredibly impressed with the work that these leaders do every single day," said Jake Williams, Scoop News Group's senior vice president of modernization. "As government continues to embrace new opportunities and look into a new future driven by artificial intelligence and other emerging technology, we're excited that these are the leaders who are leading that charge."

This year's awards recognize leaders and projects from 25 states, along with executives from 13 companies. 

Bulent Taskan
Senior Executive Advisor - State and Local Government and Education, World Wide Technology

Industry Leadership of the Year

Bulent Taskan is a senior executive advisor for state and local government and education at World Wide Technology. Taskan has worked in the private sector supporting state and local government for several years, including roles at Lumen Technologies, CenturyLink, Level3 and Windstream Communications.


Read full article